2020 Fort Frances Lakers AGM Sees Change in Staff & Board of Directors

The Fort Frances Lakers held their  Annual General Meeting on Monday, August 10, 2020, where they welcomed a change in the Board of Directors.  The Lakers organization is excited to get moving on the 2020-21 season with the tentative season start date of November 14, 2020.  With the COVID-19 pandemic limitations in place for teams across Canada, the Lakers organization is making the necessary adjustments.
The Lakers are also seeking a new Head Coach for the season.  Wayne Strachan made the decision to step down as Head Coach after 10 seasons with the Lakers.  We all wish Wayne well on the new and exciting chapter in his life and thank him for his dedication to the team over the years!
Anyone interested in the contract position of Head Coach is asked to email resumes to Melanie at melaniem91@hotmail.com  or mail the Fort Frances Lakers: P.O. Box 76, Fort Frances, ON P9A 3M5

2020-21 Lakers Board of Directors:
President, Gary Silander
Vice President, Wayne Allen
Treasurer, Angie Korzinski
Secretary, Amy Gushulak
Director, Melanie McPherson
Director, Mary Polz
Director, Donna Handburg
Director, Gord Hyatt
Director, Ron MacKinnon
Director, Sarah Kivimaki
Director, Nina Sokoliuk
Director, John Kotnik
Director, Ria McPherson