Fort Frances Lakers Issue Annual Awards

The Fort Frances Lakers 2021-22 Awards were presented at the Super 8 Fort Frances on March 3, 2022.  This year's outstanding recipients are l-r: Nick Hahkala, PITA Award - sponsored by Rusty Myers Flying Service, Ethan Elgie, Rookie of the Year - sponsored by Fort Frances General Supply, Rylin Philpot-Way, Leadership Award - sponsored by Boston Pizza, Brady Wickland, Most Improved Player - sponsored by Super 8 Fort Frances, Ethan Hein, MVP - sponsored by RBC, Darcy Scott, Best Defenceman - sponsored by The Freeman Family, Dyson Germann, Bev Kotnik Memorial Award for Volunteerism - sponsored by the Fort Frances Lakers Board of Directors, Mason Meyer, Most Gentlemanly Player - sponsored by the McPherson Family, Brad Arnott, Most Dedicated Player - sponsored by Baduik Equipment