September 8, 2023
FORT FRANCES, ON – The Fort Frances Lakers are pleased to announce the 34-player roster and
schedule for the 2023/24 Main Camp running from September 8-9 at the Fort Frances Memorial Sports Centre, and September 10 at the Dryden Memorial Arena. The roster includes 6 goaltenders, 10 defensemen, and 18 forwards. 10 players are returning, while two were signed in the off-season.
Players will take part in fitness testing, skills development sessions and scrimmages. A select group will be chosen to travel to Dryden on September 10 to participate in pre-season exhibition games against the Red Lake Miners and Dryden Ice Dogs.

Main Camp Schedule
*September 8/9 scrimmages open to the public
Day 1 – September 8, Fort Frances Memorial Sports Centre
4:00pm – Registration
4:15pm – Fitness Testing
6:30pm – Practice/scrimmage
7:30pm – Scrimmage
Day 2 – September 9, Fort Frances Memorial Sports Centre
8:00am – Practice/scrimmage
6:30pm – Scrimmage
Day 3 – September 10, Dryden Memorial Arena
4:00pm – Exhibition vs Red Lake
7:30pm – Exhibition vs Dryden

2023/24 Lakers Main Camp Roster *Denotes Signed

Goaltenders:  Connor Dawson (Yellowhead Chiefs U18 AAA, 2005/09/14), Curtis Fritschler (Bakersfield Roughnecks USPHL, 2004/01/23), Jack Orchard (Kam River Fighting Walleye SIJHL, 2003/04/22), Gunner Paradis (Thunder Bay Bandits LJHL, 2004/08/01), Tucker St. John (Stonewall Jets MMJHL, 2004/04/20) Lukas Toth (Port Alberni Bombers VIJHL, 2005/06/14)

Defence:  Alex Booth (Fort Frances Muskies High School, 2007/10/10), Branden Boress (Fort Frances Lakers SIJHL, 2004/05/28), Foster Couvier (Yellowhead Chiefs U18 AAA, 2005/05/21), Josh Greene (Fort Frances Lakers SIJHL, 2003/09/24), Evan Kabel (Fort Frances Muskies High School, 2005/12/28), Darnell Kempf (Fort Frances Lakers SIJHL, 2004/03/21), Kale Nelson (Kenora Thistles U18 AAA, 2006/05/12), *Deagan Watson (Warroad High School, 2006/06/19), Matt Wherley (International Falls High School, 2004/10/06), Reid Zurkan (Fort Frances Lakers SIJHL, 2004/06/05).

Forwards:  Jesse Arendt (CDA Hockey Academy, 2005/04/10), Dakota Cooper (Thunder Bay Kings U16 AAA, 2007/02/06), Brandon Gustafson (Kenora Thistles U18 AAA, 2005/02/21), Edouard Hamm (College St-Bernard U18, 2005/04/14), Gage Hordy (Thunder Bay U18 AA, 2005/05/05), *Landon Lowes (Kenora Thistles U18 AAA, 2005/07/02), Callum McCormick (Fort Frances Muskies High School, 2006/10/28), Griffin McGraw (Thunder Bay U18 AA, 2006/08/13), Noah McPherson (Fort Frances Muskies High School, 2005/08/03), Nolan Rideout (Fort Frances Lakers SIJHL, 2004/07/27), Trever Sanderson (Fort Frances Lakers SIJHL, 2003/01/13), Clark Scaddan (Fort Frances Lakers SIJHL, 2004/09/22), Ian Snooks (Fort Frances Lakers SIJHL, 2004/01/01), Remington Richardson (Gillette Wild NA3HL, 2003/07/14), Ryker Watt (Fort Frances Lakers SIJHL, 2004/08/11), Jack Wood (Fort Frances Lakers SIJHL, 2004/08/31), Randy Wood (Lake of the Woods High School, 2006/06/15), Teagan Wrolstead (Fort Frances Muskies High School, 2006/06/22).

For media inquiries, please contact:
Tara Allaire
Media Relations Coordinator
Fort Frances Lakers